Slide Ceremonies

OPENING Ceremony

Monday, 14 November 2022: 09:30 – 13:00


09:30 – 09:50: Opening keynote:

  • Pedro Nuno Santos, Portuguese Minister for Infrastructure and Housing



09:50 – 10:00: Opening address:

  • Signe Ratso, Acting Director General of DG Research and Innovation, European Commission (video)



10:00 – 11:30: Industrial Round Table: The future of mobility in Europe | Moderated by Jacki Davis

  • Joana Mendonça, President of the Portuguese National Innovation Agency
  • Mary Lombardo, Vice President, Applied Research & Technology at Collins Aerospace
  • René Berkvens, Chairman of SEA Europe
  • Sérgio Tomázio, Director of Customer Service Business Unit at Siemens Mobility for Southwest Europe
  • Sigrid de Vries, Director General of the European Vehicle Manufacturer (ACEA)



11:30 – 12:00: TRA Visions Young Researchers Awards Ceremony with:

  • Rosalinde van der Vlies, Director of the Clean Planet Directorate, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • TRA Visions Key sponsors: ERTRAC, Europe’s Rail, Damen + Waterborne TP, Collins, ALICE + UITP




12:00: Opening of the exhibition